Click our logo for the Sierra Club homepage.
Printer-friendly version Share:  Share this page on FacebookShare this page on TwitterShare this page by emailShare this page with other services

1998 Sierra Club Award Winners

Congratulations to the 1998 award winners:

  • John Muir Award - Jim Dodson
  • William O. Douglas Award - Buck Parker
  • Walter Starr Award - Rebecca Falkenberry
  • Susan Miller Award - Ladd Seekins
  • Ed Wayburn Award - Reps. Cynthia McKinney and James Leach
  • David Brower Award - Matt Hammill and Bill Leonard
  • Ansel Adams Award - Jim Stimson
  • Oliver Kehrlein Award - Vicki Hoover
  • Distinguished Service Award - Del. Taylor Murphy Jr.
  • Special Achievement Award - Santa Fe Group and the Rio Grande Chapter
  • Special Service Award - Kirk Cunningham, Mark Derichsweiler, Barbara Frank, Joan Taylor and the National Outings Service Trips Subcommittee
  • Newsletter Award - The Ventana (Ventana Chapter)
  • Joseph Barbosa Earth Fund Award - Angelia Halaja, Emily McCauley and Gretchen Gordon

Sierra Club® and "Explore, enjoy and protect the planet"® are registered trademarks of the Sierra Club. © 2015 Sierra Club.
The Sierra Club Seal is a registered copyright, service mark, and trademark of the Sierra Club.