Click our logo for the Sierra Club homepage.
Printer-friendly version Share:  Share this page on FacebookShare this page on TwitterShare this page by emailShare this page with other services

1999 Sierra Club Award Winners

Congratulations to the 1999 award winners

  • John Muir Award - Judy Anderson
  • William O. Douglas Award - Tony Ruckel
  • Walter Starr Award - Helen Burke
  • Ed Wayburn Award - Dale Bumpers
  • David Brower Award - Tom Kenworthy
  • Earthcare Award - Mexican Federation of Private Health and Community Development Associations (FEMAP)
  • Oliver Kehrlein Award - Herbert Carlton
  • One Club Award - Mary Evanson
  • Special Achievement Award - Dick Simpson
  • Special Service Award - Richard Hellard, Jono Miller, Laurie Macdonald, and Lucille Vinyard
  • Newsletter Award - The Georgia Sierran (Georgia Chapter), Toiyabe Trails (Toiyabe Chapter) and It's Our Nature (Fox Valley Group)
  • Electronic Communication Award - Sprawl Website
  • Joseph Barbosa Earth Fund Award - Elizabeth Hagan

Sierra Club® and "Explore, enjoy and protect the planet"® are registered trademarks of the Sierra Club. © 2015 Sierra Club.
The Sierra Club Seal is a registered copyright, service mark, and trademark of the Sierra Club.