Click our logo for the Sierra Club homepage.
Printer-friendly version Share:  Share this page on FacebookShare this page on TwitterShare this page by emailShare this page with other services

Nominate Sierra Club Members for Other Awards

Goldman Environmental Prize
The Goldman Environmental Prize is given each year to six environmental heroes - one from each of six continental regions: Africa, Asia, Europe, Island Nations, North America and South/Central America. The award recognizes outstanding environmental achievement, particulary by those individuals who have faced great personal challenges. The award stipend currently stands at $125,000. Get more information on the prize from their website.

The Tyler Prize
The John and Alice Tyler Prize is awarded for environmental science, energy and medicine conferring great benefit upon mankind. The prize is endowed by gifts from the Alice C. Tyler Charitable Trust and the John C. Tyler Trust. The University of Southern California is administrator of the Tyler Prize. The annual award is $200,000. Nominations forms are available online. The deadline for nominations is September 15.

Renewable Natural Resources Foundation (RNRF)
The Renewable Natural Resources Foundation honors interdisciplinary achievements in the renewable natural resources field. Its Outstanding Achievement Award recognizes a project, publication, piece of legislation or similar achievement that occurred during the three years prior to nomination. Its Sustained Achievement Award recognizes a long-term contribution and commitment by an individual. Nomination forms are available on the RNRF web site under Programs/Awards. Nominations are due May 31.

National Conservation Achievement Awards
These awards, presented by the National Wildlife Federation, honor a variety of people and organizations who have helped protect or restore our environment and natural resources. Nomination forms may be downloaded here. The deadline for nominations is August 1 each year.

Lindbergh Award
The Lindbergh Award acknowledges individuals whose work has made a significant contribution toward balancing our technological advancements with the care and protection of our human and natural environments. The deadline for nominations each year is Dec. 15 and the award is presented in May. More information on this award is available here.

The Roy Family Award for Environmental Partnership
The Roy Family Award for Environmental Partnership, given by Harvard's John F. Kennedy School of Government, recognizes public-private partnerships that significantly enhance environmental quality and/or protect unique natural resources. It is given every other year, with the next award to be given in 2011. Nominations for this award are due by May 7, 2010. For more information, click here or email.

Sierra Club® and "Explore, enjoy and protect the planet"® are registered trademarks of the Sierra Club. © 2015 Sierra Club.
The Sierra Club Seal is a registered copyright, service mark, and trademark of the Sierra Club.